Project Description

Healthy Building Network

The issue of healthy environment is becoming increasingly important. In buildings, materials and functions play a key role in employee health and performance. Healthy buildings have therefore become a soft competitive factor and a calling card for companies. The awareness that healthy buildings, and therefore healthy employees and a low sickness rate, are a competitive advantage is something that the cross-border Healthy Building Network would like to entrench in the euregio rhein-maas-nord. Healthy building is not just about soft factors, it also offers considerable advantages in terms of innovative building technology and the resource-saving use of materials by a construction industry that focuses on recycling. Buildings with a healthy indoor climate which produce energy and are of material value once no longer in use are no longer a mere utopian idea.

Since the beginning of 2018, the WFMG, together with the neighbouring towns of Krefeld and Venlo, the district of Viersen, an entrepreneurial network from Venlo and the University of Maastricht, has been part of the INTERREG-V-A project “Healthy Building Network”. The city of Mönchengladbach has integrated the project into the mg+/Wachsende Stadt urban development strategy and, like the city of Venlo, plans to make a significant contribution to achieving the project objectives as a municipal contractor.

The aim of the project, which runs until 2021, is to establish a network for the development of a model region for healthy and sustainable construction. Knowledge, promotion, innovative concepts and the development of new materials are the main focal points. The aim is to raise awareness and hone local expertise, create links between companies and provide impetus for research and development in recycling management. Special promotional vouchers are used to support the innovative developments of interregional companies.

www.healthybuildingnetwork.com

back
Logo Healthy Building
Logo Provinci Limburg
Logo Interreg Deutschland Nederland
Logo NRW Wwirtschaftsministerium

Project Description

Healthy Building Network

Die Frage nach einer gesunden Umgebung nimmt zunehmend einen immer höheren Stellenwert ein. Bei Gebäuden entscheiden Material und Funktionen wesentlich über Gesundheit und Leistungsfähigkeit von Mitarbeitern. Gesunde Gebäude sind deshalb mittlerweile ein weicher Wettbewerbsfaktor und eine Visitenkarte für Unternehmen. Das Bewusstsein, dass gesunde Mitarbeiter und ein geringer Krankenstand ein Wettbewerbsvorteil sind, ist ein Aspekt, den das grenzüberschreitende Healthy Building Network als Argument für Gesunde Gebäude im Gebiet der euregio rhein-maas-nord verankern möchte. Gesundes Bauen zielt dabei nicht nur auf die weichen Faktoren ab, sondern bietet auch im Hinblick auf innovative Gebäudetechnik und den ressourcenschonenden Einsatz von Materialien innerhalb einer kreislauffähigen Bauwirtschaft erhebliche Vorteile. Gebäude, in denen ein stetig gesundes Raumklima herrscht, die Energie produzieren und nach Ablauf ihrer Nutzung einen Rohstoffwert darstellen, sind längst keine Utopie mehr.

Seit Anfang 2018 ist die WFMG gemeinsam mit den Nachbarstädten Krefeld, Venlo und dem Kreis Viersen einem Unternehmernetzwerk aus Venlo sowie der Universität Maastricht Teil des INTERREG-V-A–Projekts “Healthy Building Network”. Die Stadt Mönchengladbach hat das Projekt in die Stadtentwicklungsstrategie mg+/Wachsende Stadt aufgenommen und will ähnlich wie die Stadt Venlo als kommunaler Auftraggeber maßgeblich zur Umsetzung der Projektziele beitragen.

Ziel dieses bis 2021 laufenden Projektes ist der Aufbau eines Netzwerkes zur Entwicklung einer Modellregion für gesundes und nachhaltiges Bauen. Wissen, Förderung, innovative Konzepte und Entwicklung neuer Materialien sind dabei die wichtigen Schwerpunkte. Dabei sollen das Bewusstsein und das lokale Fachwissen geschärft, Unternehmen vernetzt sowie Impulse für Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprozesse im Hinblick auf Kreislaufwirtschaft gesetzt werden. Interregional kooperierende Unternehmen können durch spezielle Fördergutscheine bei innovativen Entwicklungen gefördert werden.

www.healthybuildingnetwork.com

zurück
Logo Healthy Building
Logo Provinci Limburg
Logo Interreg Deutschland Nederland
Logo NRW Wwirtschaftsministerium